Powered by Oracle® RightNow

Fee Schedule Localities

State Locality Counties
Iowa All All
Kansas All All
Nebraska All All
Missouri Locality 01 01 Saint Louis City, Saint Louis, Jefferson, Saint Charles
Missouri Locality 02 02 Clay, Jackson, Platte
Missouri Locality 99 99 Those counties not listed under Locality 01 or 02

Locality Q&A

Q: What is a Medicare Fee Locality?

A: A Medicare fee locality is a specific geographical area in which Medicare makes a higher payment to providers. Fee localities are typically centered on large urban areas.

Q: When choosing a fee schedule to download, what is the difference between localities?

A: Currently only providers in Missouri have different fee localities in the Jurisdiction 5 (J5) states. Please see the chart above the Q&As for the different localities.

Q: Where do I find the fee localities on the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) Website?

A: The localities are located at http://www.cms.gov/Medicare/Medicare-Fee-for-Service-Payment/FeeScheduleGenInfo/index.html, under the downloads section.

Page Last Updated: Monday, 29-Sep-2014 14:03:21 CDT